Trump Campaign Launches Official Alaska Organization

Trump Campaign Launches Official Alaska Organization

Donald Trump launched his official campaign organization in Alaska this morning with over thirty Alaskan leaders from politics, business, and culture.

Commercial realtor, long time campaign consultant and former Republican Party of Alaska chair, Jim Crawford, has been named Alaska’s chairman by the Trump for President national campaign.

“We are working with Alaskans across the state who want a definitive change in direction for our nation,” said Crawford.

The statewide organization will have a management team that includes civic and financial industry leader David Morgan heading the Finance Committee and Attorney Kevin Clarkson as legal counsel. They will be supported by a prestigious group of honorary co-chairs from numerous civic, community, and business positions, including former Lt. Governor Loren Leman, Speaker of the House Mike Chenault, several sitting legislators, Dr. Jerry Prevo, and attorney Wayne Anthony Ross.

The Trump-Alaska campaign has created a policy platform committee that will communicate Alaskan issues to the Trump team throughout the general election. This special group of advisers includes former Lt. Governor Mead Treadwell, former Anchorage Mayor Rick Mystrom, former Senate President Drue Pearce, Senate Majority Leader John Coghill and retired Alaska Housing Finance Corporation CEO/Executive Director Dan Fauske.

Drue Pearce said, “Our target is to ensure our Republican delegates have a detailed and salient list of policy proposals for Mr. Trump to regain Alaska’s right to economic self-determination.”

The Trump campaign plans on opening regional offices throughout the state by the end of May. That information will be provided in future campaign updates.